Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Lou  Cover Image Book Book

Lou / Breanna Carzoo.

Carzoo, Breanna, (author,, illustrator.).

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780063054059
  • ISBN: 0063054051
  • Physical Description: 32 unnumbered pages : color illustrations ; 29 cm
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York, NY : Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2022]

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
"Don't miss this humorous and heartwarming picture book by debut creator Breanna Carzoo about an unlikely everyday hero: a fire hydrant! Perfect for fans of The Good Egg and The Bad Seed. Meet Lou. Lou has an important job . . . as the neighborhood toilet for dogs on their walks. Useful as he may be, he gets the feeling that deep down inside, there might be more to him than that. He just doesn't seem to know exactly what yet. When disaster strikes, will Lou find out what he's made of and save the day? From debut creator Breanna Carzoo comes a charming and funny story that reminds us to never let anyone-including yourself-hold you back from sharing your gifts with the world. Kids will fall in love with Lou and his journey of self-discovery as he saves the day from a fire that breaks out in an apartment building nearby. You'll never be able to look at a fire hydrant the same way again!"-- Provided by publisher
Target Audience Note:
4-8 years
Subject: Hydrants > Juvenile fiction.
Fire extinction > Juvenile fiction.
Heroes > Juvenile fiction.
Self-esteem > Juvenile fiction.
Genre: Picture books.

Available copies

  • 11 of 16 copies available at Missouri Evergreen. (Show)
  • 0 of 1 copy available at Rolla Public.

Holds

  • 0 current holds with 16 total copies.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Rolla Public Library E CAR (Text) 38256101851750 Juvenile Picture Books Checked out 12/01/2022


Additional Resources