Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Sister stardust : a novel  Cover Image Book Book

Sister stardust : a novel / Jane Green.

Green, Jane, (author.).

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781335425782
  • ISBN: 1335425780
  • Physical Description: 303 pages ; 24 cm
  • Publisher: Toronto, Ontario, Canada : Hanover Square Press, 2022.

Content descriptions

Bibliography, etc. Note:
Includes bibliographical references (pages 301-303).
Summary, etc.:
In her first novel inspired by a true story, New York Times bestselling author Jane Green reimagines the glamorous and tragic life of fashion icon and socialite Talitha Getty, for fans of Taylor Jenkins Reid and Paula McClain. Claire grew up in a small town, far from the glitz and glamour of London. Ridiculed by her stepmother, Linda, and harboring a painful crush on her brother's best friend, she has begun to outgrow the life laid out before her. On the cusp of adulthood in the late 1960s, Claire yearns for the adventure and independence of a counterculture taking root across the world. One day a chance encounter leads to an unexpected opportunity. Whispers of a palace in Morocco. A getaway where famous artists, models, fashion designers and musicians--even the Rolling Stones--have been known to visit. When Claire arrives in Marrakesh, she's swept up in a heady world of music, drugs and communal living. But one magnetic young woman seems to hold sway over the entire scene. Talitha Getty, socialite wife of a famous oil heir, has pulled everyone from Yves Saint Laurent to Marianne Faithfull into her orbit. Yet when she meets Claire, the pair instantly connect. As they grow closer, and the inner circle tightens, the realities of Talitha's precarious life set off a chain of dangerous events that could alter Claire's life forever. Bestselling author Jane Green's first work of biographical fiction breathes new life into a complicated fashion icon and the tumultuous world she inhabited. Page-turning, lush and luminously drawn, Sister Stardust is a transporting journey through a forgotten chapter of the Swinging '60s by a beloved writer at the top of her game.
Subject: Getty, Talitha > Fiction.
Socialites > Fiction.
Actresses > Fiction.
Young women > Fiction.
Female friendship > Fiction.
Nineteen sixties > Fiction.
Counterculture > Morocco > Fiction.
Marrakech (Morocco) > Fiction.
London (England) > Fiction.
Genre: Biographical fiction.
Historical fiction.

Available copies

  • 25 of 39 copies available at Missouri Evergreen. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Rolla Public.

Holds

  • 1 current hold with 39 total copies.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Rolla Public Library FIC GRE (Text) 38256101836249 Adult Fiction Available -


Additional Resources