Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Bug boys  Cover Image Book Book

Bug boys / Laura Knetzger ; colors by Lyle Lynde.

Knetzger, Laura, 1990- (author,, illustrator.). Lynde, Lyle, (colorist.).

Summary:

Join two bug friends as they learn about the science of the world around them and the meaning of friendship in this early graphic novel series perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly! Rhino-B is a brash, but sweet guy. Stag-B is a calm and scholarly adventurer. Together these two young beetles make up the Bug Boys, best friends who spend their time exploring the world of Bug Village and beyond, as well as their own - sometimes confusing and complicated - thoughts and feelings.In their first adventure, the Bug Boys travel through spooky caves, work with a spider to found a library, save their town's popular honey supply from extinction, and even make friends with ferocious termites!What challenges will these two earnest beetles face? Whatever it is, you can be sure that Rhino-B and Stag-B will face it together -- with the power of friendship behind them.

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781984896766
  • ISBN: 1984896768
  • ISBN: 9780593125229
  • ISBN: 0593125223
  • Physical Description: 259 pages : chiefly color illustrations ; 22 cm.
  • Edition: First RH Graphic edition.
  • Publisher: New York : RH Graphic, 2020.

Content descriptions

General Note:
Publisher, publication date, and paging may vary.
"Originally published in the United States in black and white and in different form by Czap Books, Providence, Rhode Island, in 2015."
Target Audience Note:
7-10 years
GN270L Lexile
Decoding demand: 80 (high) Semantic demand: 97 (very high) Syntactic demand: 48 (medium) Structure demand: 88 (very high) Lexile
Study Program Information Note:
Accelerated Reader AR MG 2.5 1 508951.
Subject: Insects > Comic books, strips, etc. > Juvenile fiction.
Best friends > Comic books, strips, etc. > Juvenile fiction.
Friendship > Comic books, strips, etc. > Juvenile fiction.
Genre: Action and adventure comics.
Graphic novels.
Comics (Graphic works)

Available copies

  • 18 of 23 copies available at Missouri Evergreen. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Rolla Public.

Holds

  • 0 current holds with 23 total copies.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Rolla Public Library JGN KNE (Text) 38256101873630 Juvenile Graphic Novel Available -


Additional Resources