Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Serpent & Dove  Cover Image Book Book

Serpent & Dove / Shelby Mahurin.

Mahurin, Shelby, (author.).

Summary:

Bound as one, to love, honor, or burn. Book one of a stunning fantasy trilogy, this tale of witchcraft and forbidden love is perfect for fans of Kendare Blake and Sara Holland. Two years ago, Louise le Blanc fled her coven and took shelter in the city of Cesarine, forsaking all magic and living off whatever she could steal. There, witches like Lou are hunted. They are feared. And they are burned.As a huntsman of the Church, Reid Diggory has lived his life by one principle: Thou shalt not suffer a witch to live. But when Lou pulls a wicked stunt, the two are forced into an impossible situation-marriage.Lou, unable to ignore her growing feelings, yet powerless to change what she is, must make a choice. And love makes fools of us all.

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780062878021
  • ISBN: 0062878026
  • ISBN: 9780062878038
  • ISBN: 0062878034
  • Physical Description: 519 pages ; 22 cm.
  • Publisher: New York, NY : HarperTeen, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2019.

Content descriptions

General Note:
Publisher, publication date, and paging may vary.
Series information from Goodreads.com.
Target Audience Note:
12-17 years
HL610L Lexile
Decoding demand: 99 (very high) Semantic demand: 100 (very high) Syntactic demand: 88 (very high) Structure demand: 89 (very high) Lexile
Study Program Information Note:
Accelerated Reader AR UG 4.9 18 507764.
Subject: Witches > Fiction.
Magic > Fiction.
Witch hunting > Fiction.
Marriage > Fiction.
Enemies > Fiction.
Genre: Fantasy fiction.
Romance fiction.

Available copies

  • 30 of 30 copies available at Missouri Evergreen. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Rolla Public.

Holds

  • 0 current holds with 30 total copies.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Rolla Public Library YA MAH (Text) 38256101902801 Young Adult Available -


Additional Resources